Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING TO THE USA ON ALL ORDERS OVER $150
FREE SHIPPING TO THE USA ON ALL ORDERS OVER $150

DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus (Direct Market Ed)

Pre-order
Original price $150.00 - Original price $150.00
Original price
$150.00
$150.00 - $150.00
Current price $150.00
Pre-Order Policy

This is a PRE-ORDER. Release date stated in description. Books will ship after release date. Release dates subject to change without notice. We do not guarantee release dates set by publishers. Items including but not limited to Hardcovers (HC), Trade Paperbacks (TPB/TP), Softcover (SC), Manga, Graphic Novels (GN), box sets are ordered at the time when a customer places an order. They will be shipped after they arrive from the publisher. We do not guarantee ship dates on HC, TPB, SC, GN, Manga or Box Sets. Pre-Orders for these items are not refundable.This listing uses stock images, images may not have final trade dress. Final art may vary and will have trade dress (logos). Virgin covers will be explicitly stated in the title. If the title does not state that the cover is virgin, it will have logos/trade dress. Industry standard is to provide retailers with images prior to release, these images usually do not contain logos but logos will be on the actual product when it is released. Books will be in Near Mint (NM) 9.4 or better condition. Any CGC offerings will ship in approximately 60 - 90 days after the release date. Signed, special or limited edition items usually have later release dates than the initial release. Title may state the release date of the unsigned/non limited item. No returns or refunds.

Author: Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid

Illustrated by: Dave Gibbons

Cover Design or Artwork by: Jim Lee

FOC: 05/06/2024|On Sale 08/06/2024

Marvel and DC heroes and villains combine into one for some of the most unique stories in superhero history—and these once-in-a-life stories are back in print for the first time in decades, in a once-in-a-lifetime omnibus collection!Who would win: Batman or Captain America? Superman or the Hulk? Wonder Woman or Storm?In 1996, DC and Marvel decided to bring these timeless debates to the printed page, and give fans what they had been hoping-against-hope for: a DC vs. Marvel comic book series, with 11 battles between the superpowered worlds of the DC Universe and Marvel Universe!While seeing these conflicts brought to comic book life was shocking enough, what happened next was even more unexpected—the two fictional universes fusing together and creating the Amalgam Universe, combining DC and Marvel’s heroes, villains, and mythologies! The result was unforgettable one-shot stories starring the likes of Dark Claw (Batman and Wolverine), Super Soldier (Superman and Captain America), Iron Lantern (Iron Man and Green Lantern), the JLX (the Justice League and the X-Men), and many more!These stories have been out of print for decades, and have become something of a legend among current readers—but they’re back in DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus, collecting the Amalgam one-shots, plus the historic DC vs. Marvel miniseries and its subsequent sequels!These stories, from creators such as Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid, Dave Gibbons, Ron Marz, José Luis García-López, Gary Frank, Bill Sienkiewicz, and more, represent one of the most fun and unlikely periods in comic book history, and now are available in one omnibus, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel.DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus is a companion volume to DC Versus Marvel Omnibus, presenting the many Marvel vs. DC battles over the years!This volume collects DC vs. Marvel #1 and 4, Marvel vs. DC #2-3, Amazon #1, Assassins #1, Dr. Strangefate #1, Dark Claw #1, Super Soldier #1, Bruce Wayne: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1, Bullets and Bracelets #1, Speed Demon #1, Spider-Boy #1, X-Patrol #1, DC/Marvel All Access #1-4, Bat-Thing #1, Dark Claw Adventures #1, Generation Hex #1, JLX Unleashed #1, Lobo the Duck #1, Super Soldier: Man of War #1, Challengers of the Fantastic #1, Exciting X-Patrol #1, Iron Lantern #1, Magnetic Men Featuring Magneto #1, Spider-Boy Team-Up #1, Thorion of the New Asgods #1, and Unlimited Access #1-4.

Shipping Pre-Order and In-Stock Items

PRE-ORDER ITEMS - All PRE-ORDER items have release dates stated in the title of the listing. These items will only be available to ship AFTER the item has been released and is in hand. Presale release dates are subject to change without notice. We do not guarantee release dates set by publishers or manufacturers. If you purchase multiple presale items your order will not ship until after the last item is in stock. Presale items will ship within 5 - 7 days of us receiving them if your entire order is ready to fill. IN-STOCK ITEMS - All IN-STOCK items will ship with in 2 - 3 business days of the order being placed in most cases. If you place an order for a PRE-ORDER item that is going to be released or the release of the PRE-ORDER items has been delayed that will delay your shipment. If your order contains both PRE-ORDER and IN-STOCK items, your order will not ship until after the last item is in stock.